Blackberry Smoke "The Whippoorwill" Digipak CD + EXCLUSIVE T-shirt! - Limited time offer

Blackberry Smoke "The Whippoorwill" Digipak CD + EXCLUSIVE T-shirt! - Limited time offer
Product Code: MOSH511M
Availability: In Stock
$23.99 Ex Tax: $19.99

Available Options

* Sizes:

Qty: Add to Cart

This exclusive box set was originally made as a German only release, but we've managed to acquire a very limited number of these, just for the Blackberry Smoke store. This T-shirt is available in sizes M, L and XL, and is printed on a Gildan Heavy Cotton T-shirt for a comfortable fit and the ultimate durability.

The authentic sound of southern rock / outlaw country! The break-through album, "The Whippoorwill", by Atlanta's Blackberry Smoke, is FINALLY getting a European release! Complete with 3 previously unavailable bonus tracks, this honest, heartfelt, whiskey-soaked rock ‘n’ roll album has been rightly hailed as the best thing since the heyday of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Molly Hatchet, and 38 Special. Over the course of their career, they have played with the likes of ZZ Top and Zac Brown Band, whose label, Southern Ground, they are signed to in their native United States. They will finally make their UK debut at London’s Camden Barfly on November 13th 2013.

Whilst many bands are content with merely mimicking their heroes, don’t expect to hear the same worn out clichés in their songs that every other band with country, pop or rock leanings have already espoused. Blackberry Smoke has earned a passionate fanbase that continues to grow as the band itself evolves. By mixing gospel, bluegrass, arena rock, soul and a heavy touch of outlaw country, with a unique and refreshing lyrical approach, the band have delivered an album with such musical variation that it ensures any attempt to pigeon-hole the band is well wide of the mark.

"Straight as a shot of Maker's Mark, and will leave you feeling just as good" - Facethemusic
"Blackberry Smoke reclaim southern rock for the south. The Georgia quintet is the right mix of long hair, short fuse, gritty realism and country charm." - Washington Post

Track listing:

1. Six Ways To Sunday
2. Pretty Little Lie
3. Everybody Knows She's Mine
4. One Horse Town
5. Ain't Much Left Of Me
6. The Whippoorwill
7. Lucky Seven
8. Leave A Scar
9. Crimson Moon
10. Ain't Got The Blues
11. Sleeping Dogs
12. Shakin' Hands With The Holy Ghost
13. Up The Road
14. Country Side Of Life*
15. Pretty Little Lie (live)*
16. Six Ways To Sunday (live)*

*Previously unreleased bonus tracks

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review:Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: